I’ve been away, but I’ve been busy!

Hi hi hi hi!

It seems like such a long time since I’ve posted. I’ve always been too tired to do so, even though I do peruse everyone else’s posts on WordPress to see what people are doing! Well, I got a new teaching job (permanent! woo hoo!) at a lovely new school; I went to Paris with my beloved Sam who is now Doctor Sam! All things are going fabulously (except that I always seem to be ill, but never mind).

First of all, I made Dave the Minion for Sam’s birthday. He’s about 40cm tall. I can provide a pattern if you want one, but I would have to really think about it!

half of dave's headdave's eyedave miniondave has hairdave's facedave with no arms

I made a massive, massive, massive scarf which I wore everywhere and everyone wanted it (tough.)

massive scarf massive scarf close up

I’ve started making a massive afghan because I’m going to be moving into a new house with the Doctor soon:

massive afghan other bit massive afghan

 

I added a collar and a flower to this simple navy dress:

blue dress white collar with green buttons white flower

And goodness knows what I’m going to do with this. I’m thinking of making it into a nice top. Or cushion cover. Or whatever.

granny square who knows

I really want to try this Moroccan Stitch Scarf

We’ll see.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I’ve been away, but I’ve been busy!

Leave a Reply

