It’s a first – I’m making things and teaching AT THE SAME TIME

It’s been an immense week. First of all, I met this guy: http://www.thesumoguy.com/ who is one of the most brilliant and intelligent people I have ever met (he also works with Manchester City FC and Sir Clive Wooward – that’s how good he is), then the kids came back to school, which was lovely – I missed them over the holiday, then we made massive kites to fly outside (ideal weather for that here), then I apply to sell my crafts here: http://www.thevintagefair.com/ and get accepted (February 9th in Birmingham if you’re interested) and then I make this during my daily commute to work:

2014-01-09 20.45.53

I know. I’m obsessed with fans. This is a clutch bag. Yesterday morning it didn’t exist. This afternoon on the bus home, a little girl sat and watched me crochet and gave me a smile that made my day. And teaching? Well, I’m still doing it because I love the kids. The best feeling in the world is when a child says “I didn’t understand it, but now I do”. That also happened today. And tomorrow is Friday. Rejoice!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a first – I’m making things and teaching AT THE SAME TIME

Leave a Reply

