Necklace Experiment

Hola! Como estas?

I have time off from school, so I’m making loads of stuff! I’m experimenting at the moment. I went to the Tate Modern a couple of weeks ago to see the Paul Klee exhibition, which was fab! It also had a big impact on me. Being an admirer of Klee, I thought that I’d seen all of his work. Wrong! So, I’ve decided to branch out. I’m making mixed media accessories, the first of which are 2 necklaces. My first necklace is a beaded felt cherry blossom tree.

2013-12-23 14.15.28 2013-12-23 14.15.55 2013-12-23 14.15.58

And then, with some small pictures I have collected, some voile, a laminator (yes, you read that right), a newspaper, some tracing paper, felt, beads and necklace bits…….

2013-12-23 13.56.10 2013-12-23 13.56.23

Watch this space. My next project is going to be bigger……

Leave a Reply

