Vintage style winter hat and scarf

Hello! I haven’t posted because I’m teaching again – which of course means that I spend most of my time trying to do the best for my little charges. BUT I have had time to make these accessories. I love the 60’s. I love chic style – think Audrey Hepburn, Edie Sedgwick, Brigitte Bardot, Jane Birkin. I invested in my favourite Sirdar wool and went about making my hat and scarf. It gives a lovely tweed effect and they look great on. 🙂 I love a long scarf in the winter. Here they are!

2013-11-10 20.13.56 2013-11-10 20.15.20 2013-11-10 20.15.34 2013-11-10 20.16.08 2013-11-10 20.17.17

 

Things I love at them moment include: Polica, Snickers bars, Kieran Leonard, Toto, Charlie Parker, The Good Wife, thick socks, hot coffee, Downton Abbey, Michael Miller fabric, Splinter Cell on the Xbox and Sweet Tooth by Ian McEwan.

2 thoughts on “Vintage style winter hat and scarf

Leave a Reply

